Member login


Press Releases

Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association of Turkey Held It’s General Assembly Meeting

Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association of Turkey (IEIS) General Assembly was held on April 3-4, 2010.

In the distribution of tasks that took place in the Board meeting following the General Assembly, Nezih Barut, was again elected to the position of Board Chairman and Ali Arpacıoğlu and Dr. Tandoğan Tokgöz were assigned as Deputy Chairman.

In his speech at the General Assembly, Chairman Nezih Barut said: “The year 2009 started out with the concerns caused by the global economic crisis. In the second half of the year the radical changes made in the pricing system by the public authorities for the purpose of overcoming the difficulties being encountered by public financing, brought a heavy burden on the pharmaceutical sector and caused a significant drop in prices. We hope in 2010 more regulations will not be made to create difficulties for our sector”.

Nezih Barut was born in Istanbul in 1952. As a third generation pharmacists in the family he graduated from the Istanbul University Pharmaceutical Faculty in 1976. He then started to work in the Abdi İbrahim Pharmaceuticals Factory for which the foundations were laid by his grandfather in 1910. He continues to serve as the Abdi İbrahim İlaç San. ve Tic. A.Ş. Board of Directors Chairman and is a member of the İstanbul Chamber of Pharmacists and the İstanbul Chamber of Commerce. Barut had previously served as the IEIS Board of Directors Deputy Chairman and in the most recent term was the Board of Directors Chairman.

IEIS Board 
Nezih Barut                               Abdi İbrahim İlaç San. ve Tic. A.Ş.

Deputy Chairman
Ali Arpacıoğlu                            Adeka İlaç San. ve Tic. A.Ş.
Dr. Tandoğan Tokgöz              Mecofarm İlaç ve Kozmetik Tanıtım Hiz. A.Ş.

Murat Barlas                             Liba Laboratuarları A.Ş.
Sedat Birol                                Eczacıbaşı İlaç Pazarlama A.Ş.
Elif Çelik                                    Zentiva Sağlık Ürünleri San. ve Tic. A.Ş.
Bülent Karaağaç                      Bilim İlaç San. ve Tic. A.Ş.
Serdar Sözeri                            Fako İlaçları A.Ş.
Ali Toker                                     Sandoz İlaç San. ve Tic. A.Ş.

IEIS Auditing Board Members
Muzaffer Bal                              Ali Raif İlaç San. A.Ş.
Kamil Göknar                           Yeni Recordati İlaç ve Hammadde San. ve Tic. A.Ş.
Ersan Küçük                             Drogsan İlaçları San. A.Ş.

IEIS Board of Discipline Members
Erman Atasoy                           Abdi İbrahim İlaç Pazarlama A.Ş.
Tolga Sözen                              Kansuk Lab. San. ve Tic. A.Ş.
Tunç Turgut                               Turgut İlaçları A.Ş.